Success in Collaboration

Pierre_Ethier_Collaboration

Please pass this relatively “minor” success story to Pierre. I am qualifying the success I will now write about as “minor” as I do not look in the physical universe for proof of gains. My gains are what I am certain of, firstly in my own universe. It is a bonus if these gains manifest themselves in other universes.
Yesterday Pierre and I addressed a “problem”. This problem was perfectly fine and related to a business relationship and a strong difference of approach between me and a business associate I had entered in a business commitment with.
A couple of months ago I wrote an email to this business associate with an extensive business proposal. When I did not hear back for a month, I forwarded the email to the business executive who is the person’s direct senior. I basically intended to bypass this person as he did not want to be in communication.
Pierre and I briefly addressed this “problem” in session  and quickly moved on.
Yesterday I received an email from this business executive with a copy to his junior associate. He wanted his subordinate to arrange a conference call for next week between us all. The last time this business executive allowed live phone contact was over a year ago. The only other communication with him were some short generic emails with no substantial business commitments I received in the first quarter of this year.
Coincidence? Perhaps. Perhaps not.
If this phone call works out as I want it to, I will immediately receive close to $20 000 for a completed business engagement.
Kind regards,
[Signed]

Leave a comment