Intolerance of out-ethics (Reprinted)

Pierre Ethier Class XIISun 2007-12-16 12:44 PM

To:

  •  ifachat

Someone used to say he was the voice that shouted in the desert when faced with the obtuseness of Man.
 
I am not at all comparing myself with that philosopher, but sometimes I have such a feeling toward a segment of the FZ.
 
I will simply sign off on this topic for the sake of anyone who may have been confused by some of the recent posts, by stating:
 
Intolerance of out-ethics is not a service fac. If it is then LRH who was far more intolerant about out-ethics and out-tech than I have ever dared to, would be the person with the most Service Fac in history and if this was true, then shouldnt we all be labelled insane on this list for following his lead?
 
For 30 years I drilled and trained to have NO CASE ON POST to be upheld by LRH trained Class XIIs and those he had turned his hat to.
 
Perhaps because I have a higher awareness level, since I can view implications in statements that others appear not to see: for example attacking my state of case or condition is a direct invalidation of my auditors and C/Ses who happened to be LRH handpicked Class XIIs, therefore it is not only an attack on Class XIIs in general but on LRH as well.
 
When I talk to people in discussion group I exclusively talk to them either as Senior Tech Terminal or an Ethics Terminal (Senior Tech Terminals and those who wear part of LRH hat are responsible for putting ethics in in their immediate area: see Volume Zero). I never talk out of my case on any dscussion group.

Further my aim in reprimanding or exposing out-tech or out-ethics has always been one to help, even the misguided, though my having a positive impact is sometimes only a long shot. In spite of advices to the contrary, I feel that mildly roughing up idle persons on a fast sinking ship so they get jolted into action and toward safety is a more ethical course of action than “smiling and being nice to everyone” while quietly watching them all go down with the ship.
 
This is why I never did nor will I endorse Squirell practices, even when they are “popular” or “speaking against them makes enemies”.
 
I have always judged Squirrel practices as out-tech because of my technical analysis and the Data Series, not because of any alleged case response by me or others to it, just in the same way a chemist can state that products laced with LSD or Cyanide are bad without the need to try them on self or others first.
 
If some people see me as Service Facy or “wrong” or “out-PR” because I dare step on some toes in order to light the rocks they are heading toward, it is a price I am more than willing to pay. Not everyone will avoid the rocks, of course, but some, because of me, will avoid them.
 
At the end of the day, this is in my book, a more worthy reward than winning any popularity contest.
 
Pierre

“An auditor is most successful when he has achieved an inexorable self-confidence in himself, in his tools, in his attitude toward the pre-clear and in the results he means and determines to achieve.” LRH