The Answer to Fatugue

What is the answer to this fatigue? Relax! Relax! Relax! Learn to relax while you are doing your work!

How about some how-to’s on relaxing?
1. Relax in odd moments. Let your body go limp like an old sock.
2. Work, as much as possible, in a comfortable position.Ten years ago when I was a stressed out my neck wouldn’t move because it was so tight. I realized that all the tension was adding up, exacerbated by the fact that I had my computer monitor set up so I had to look to my right while typing. Not comfortable. In fact, DUMB. Do you look STRAIGHT at your computer monitor? If not, please fix that today. Seriously. Get comfie and RELAX while you work.
3. Check yourself four or five times a day, and say to yourself, ‘Am I making my work harder than it actually is? Am I using muscles that have nothing to do with the work I’m doing?’”

I often set my stop watch’s timer to repeatedly count down from 30-minutes. When it beeps it’s a brilliant reminder for me to pause, stretch out quickly, shut my eyes, breathe deeply, relax, say a few mantras and do a quick re-charge. You might dig that. It’s
amazing to see just how much tension can build even doing stuff we love!
4. Test yourself again at the end of the day, by asking yourself, ‘Just how tired am I? If I am tired, it is not because of mental work I have done but because of the way I have done it.’”

Know that if you’re cranky or tired, it’s probably because of the tension you allowed to build during the day. RELAX. Breathe, crumple yourself up like an old sock and keep the fatigue and the worry away! 🙂

