“And I am strong enough to carry myself and others, even when they can’t carry themselves.”

“My father spent his years fighting his size, wishing he was smaller, weaker, less of a giant. He was taught to hate his body, and he was ashamed of the amount of space he took up. But he passed his strength to me, and I won’t squander my inheritance. I will not let myself be diminished.

I am my father’s daughter. I too am a giant, built of strength and flesh. And I am strong enough to carry myself and others, even when they can’t carry themselves.

~Tiffany”

3 comments on ““And I am strong enough to carry myself and others, even when they can’t carry themselves.”

Leave a Reply

